Nuclear Security Centre

Nuclear Security Centre

The Nigerian Nuclear Security Centre (NSC) was established in 2013 in fulfillment of a pledge by the then President at the 2012 Nuclear Security Summit in Seoul, South Korea. The Centre is domiciled at the NNRA and headed by a Coordinator with a four member Council from Office of National Security Adviser, Nigerian Nuclear Regulatory Authority, Nigeria Atomic Energy Commission and a representative of the academia.


To provide effective and efficient nuclear security training and technical support services to nuclear security stakeholders for sustainability of the national nuclear security regime.


To be the best Nuclear Security Centre in Africa by providing world class nuclear security services.